Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Day #6 VLCD
Well, finally made it to day #6 and it hasn't been easy. I must say yesterday was a little easier and the best day so far. Thanks to everyone for helping me correct the diet. I didn't know there were a bunch of spin-offs from the original protocol. I weighed myself this morning and I did a little better, I'm down 1 pound more. :) So now I'm down 7 pounds. I was trying to lose 10 pounds by the end of the week but it doesn't look like I will unless by some form of a miracle doing errands and chasing kids can melt away 3 pounds overnight,lol. Getting ready to take Samantha to school and maybe if we have enough time head to Lewiston to grocery shop but it's looking like tomorrow. I also found out that the book I ordered hasn't been sent out yet the ebay buyer was out of town on vacation till today I didn't read the small print until yesterday. :( I do have one more question for you gals..can I mix having steak today for dinner and having cottage cheese with applesauce (organic,no sugar) for breakfast or do I cut out the meat in order to have cottage cheese,eggs? Well, until tomorrow good luck ladies! :)
Monday, October 4, 2010
Day #5 VLCD
Well, I woke up this morning to weigh myself and I'm still disappointed. I had another .5 loss,really :{ I don't know how I'm going to do this if I only loss .5 each time or less. I drank so much water yesterday I was literally in the bathroom every 20 minutes. I'm I doing something wrong. At this rate by the time this phase is over I'm only going to be down 10 pounds for the entire month,yuck! I feel like crying. I'm very tired too and I still have to motivate myself to get Samantha off to school.
Sunday, October 3, 2010
Day #4 VLCD
Got up today all jazzed to hit the scale until I actually read what popped up. I only had .5 drop from yesterday. I don't seem to lose as much as everbody else does during the first week so far. Yesterday I really didn't drink a lot of water I was more busy running all over chasing kids. Going to try tomake it up today. Then lastnight after dinner my hubby broke down and said he couldn't do this diet anymore and ate like 6 brownies drank some milk and had a bowl of ice cream :( I felt bad about it. Then Mike left for work at 3am this morning , and I usually get up an hour after he leaves and I go weigh myself and take my drops and he took his drops to work with him and took his pre-made lunch I made him too. I don't get it, does he want to do this or not? I have no clue whats going on. Guess I'll have to wait until 4pm to find out. Other then that I'm hoping today goes better and I lose more weight tomorrow, I would like to have lost more than .5 pounds like today.
Saturday, October 2, 2010
Day #3 VLCD
Okay, I'm having a really hard day. I'm craving certain foods and I can't stop thinking about it. I've tried to keep my mind off of food with dishes, bathing the twins, playing games with kids and doing laundry but all I would think about was creamy pasta dishes and brownies,ect. I've almost cheated like 10 times already but I try to think about the long run. It seems to get harder every day. You would think it would be easier on me to do this with my hubby but its not. I love him and he's doing this for me but if I stop he would stop too. I think it would be a little easier to do with a couple hundred calories more,lol. If anyone has any ideas for me I'm all ears. I've ordered some Steviadent sugarfree gum from ebay and hope it gets here soon so I can at least chew gum (thanks Erica and Bre for info) Until tomorrow good luck everyone!
Friday, October 1, 2010
Day #2 VLCD
I went to bed a little early lastnight and then I had to get up because Shaun decided he didn't want to sleep anymore. Very cranky little boy :( I finally got him to go back to sleep around 3am. I got up around 6am to make my hubby is lunch and snacks for the day. Mike went to weigh himself and he was surprised he lost 1.5 pounds, he was very proud :) Then I went to weigh myself and I wasn't expecting to see a dramatic number maybe .5-1 pounds but to my shock 3.5 pounds :) It made my day! So far I haven't been craving food all day like yesterday which is good but I'm looking forward to dinner. I agree with Cindy, steak just feels more filling to the stomach so we are having steak for dinner tonight again :) I can't wait for tomorrow maybe it will be easier like everyone said as I take 1 day at a time.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
